COVID-19 UPDATE (July 2020): During these uncertain times, we would like to assure you that the health and well-being of our attendees is, and always will be, our top priority. To balance the safety of our delegates, with our longstanding goals of supporting the dissemination of advances in the field, and providing opportunities for HQP development, The CLC Organizing Committee has therefore decided to host the conference online this year. The Conference will be held Thursday, October 15th– Friday, October 16th. Registration is $20 for trainees and $50 for Faculty, and proceeds will go towards supporting awards for presentations.

Canadian Vascular & Lipid Summit 2020

45th Annual CLC Conference


CSATVB Annual Conference 2020

CLC Sponsors Thank you to our sponsors

Become a sponsor


The annual Canadian Lipid and Lipoprotein Conference brings together basic and clinician scientists from Canadian research institutions to present their recent, unpublished findings in the field of lipid and lipoprotein metabolism. The cutting edge research conducted by CLC scientists remains at the forefront of biomedical research and continues to advance knowledge toward potential therapies to target important metabolic diseases such as obesity, atherosclerosis, fatty liver disease, Alzheimer’s disease and type 2 diabetes, among others.

Event Information

Canadian Vascular and Lipid Summit 2020 will be a VIRTUAL MEETING, and will be a joint meeting of the 45th Annual Canadian Lipoprotein Conference and the CSATVB Annual Conference 2020

Conference Co-Chairs: Catherine Martel and Robert Scott Kiss

Conference Email Address:

2020 Lectureships and Awards:

CLC Amgen Stewart Whitman Young Investigator Award Lecture: Dr. Erin Mulvihill, Director, Energy Substrate Metabolism Research Laboratory, University of Ottawa Heart Institute; Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology, University of Ottawa 

Simon Pierre Noel Lecture: Dr. Vincent Poitout, Directeur scientifique CRCHUM 

Clinical Scientist Lecture: Dr. Sophie Bernard, Director, Genetic Dyslipidemias Clinic, IRCM. Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Université of Montreal, Endocrinologist, CHUM 

Rubinstein Lecture: Dr. Karin Bornfeldt, Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Metabolism, Endocrinology and Nutrition, University of Washington, Seattle, WA 

CIHR-ICRH Distinguished Lecturer/CSATVB Scientific Excellence Award in Blood and Blood Vessel Sciences: Dr. Philip Wells, Professor, Chair and Chief, Department of Medicine, The University of Ottawa, Faculty of Medicine and The Ottawa Hospital Senior Scientist, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute


Amgen – Stewart Whitman Young Investigator Award

Yves Marcel Established Investigator Award

CSATVB Awards: Please visit the CSATVB website for more information and to apply for the CSATVB YIA Trainee Awards (

Note: You must attend the conference to be eligible for an award.


1. HQP, Students and Trainees – $0 – please do not use the form below. To register, please complete this form (you may need to right-click to save) and email it to <>.

2. Faculty & Physicians – $50

3. CSATVB Members (Annual Dues Paid in Full) – $0 – Please do not use the form below. To register, please complete this form (you may need to right-click to save) and email it to

To promote the broad participation of our young investigator community in the YI forum and Canadian Vascular and Lipid Summit, CLC and CSATVB, in partnership with ICRH, have waived the registration fee for trainees at this year’s event.