Commanditaires Merci à tous nos commanditaires

Devenez commanditaire

A propos de la CCL Concentration de Recherche

La Conférence canadienne annuelle sur les lipoprotéines regroupe des scientifiques canadiens de multiples institutions de recherche afin de présenter leurs plus récentes découvertes, non publiées, dans le domaine du métabolisme des  lipoprotéines. Les lipoprotéines sont des structures biochimiques complexes que l’on trouve chez plusieurs animaux, que ce soit des insectes ou des humains, dans lesquels la fonction principale est de transporter  des molécules hydrophobes, tels que les esters de cholestérol (EC) et triacylglycérols (TAG), entre les tissus de l’organisme. Pour atteindre cet objectif, les EC et les TAG sont couvert d’une coquille de lipides amphipathiques (ex : phospholipides, cholestérol) et de protéines (ex : apolipoprotéines) pour former des particules de différentes grosseurs discoïdales ou sphériques, qui sont solubles dans la circulation (voir l’image). En plus des composantes structurales des lipoprotéines, de nombreuses protéines et voies de signalisation sont impliquées dans la synthèse, la sécrétion, la modification et le catabolisme des lipoprotéines.

Renseignements sur l’évènement

Conférence canadienne sur les lipoprotéines 2015

Institut de recherche, The Hospital for Sick Children, Université de Toronto

Jeudi 15 octobre – Dimanche 18 octobre 2015

Coorganisateurs de la conférence : Khosrow Adeli et Dominic Ng

Courriel :  clc.conference@sickkids.ca

Endroit : Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning,
The Hospital for Sick Children
686 Bay Street.
Toronto, ON
M5G 0A4

Conférenciers et Prix 2015 :

Conférencier Rubinstein :

Dr. Jay D. Horton, M.D.
Dr. Robert C. et Veronica Atkins, Chaire en Obésité et Diabète
Professeur de Médecine interne et Génétique moléculaire
UT Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, États-Unis

Conférencier Simon Pierre Noël:

Dr. Tony Lam
Chaire de recherche du Canada en Obésité
Scientifique, Département de Biologie cellulaire et moléculaire
Toronto General Research Institute (TGRI),
Université de Toronto

Conférence Spéciale I:

Développement clinique de la thérapie lipidique : Profil de nos jours
Conférenciers: Dr. Robert Hegele, Dr. Jacques Genest, Dr. Ruth McPherson, Dr. Gordon Francis

Conférence Spéciale II:

Maladies Cardiométaboliques: Nouveaux Horizons
Conférenciers: Dr. Randy Seeley (États-Unis), Dr. Daniel Drucker, Dr. Gary Lewis

PRIX CCL 2015:

La CCL est fière d’offrir un environnement éducatif qui permet aux chercheurs établis, aux jeunes chercheurs ainsi qu’à ceux en formation de partager et démontrer leurs recherches. Ainsi, plusieurs prix sont offerts. Pour de plus amples détails, veuillez cliquer sur le lien suivant.

Prix offerts au CLC 2015

  • Prix de chercheur sénior 2015  télécharger le formulaire
  • Prix de nouveau chercheur 2015  télécharger le formulaire
  • Prix pour présentations orales (5 prix pour étudiants de 2e et 3e cycle/ postdoctoraux)
  • Prix pour présentations affiches (5 prix pour étudiants de 2e et 3e cycle/ postdoctoraux)

Lieu de l’évènement

Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning,
The Hospital for Sick Children
686 Bay Street.
Toronto, ON
M5G 0A4

Directions

Hébergement et Transport

Hébergement:

Des chambres ont été réservées au Eaton Chelsea Hotel ainsi qu’au Marriott Toronto Downtown. Pour toute réservation au Eaton Chelsea Hotel, veuillez cliquer sur le lien suivant: Conférence canadienne sur le lipoprotéines 2015: Toronto

Pour toute réservation au Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel, veuillez contacter l’hôtel directement au 416-597-9200 et préciser qu’il s’agit d’une réservation sous le nom de “The Hospital for Sick Children/Canadian Lipoprotein Conference” , ou tout simplement cliquer sur le lien suivant: Réservez votre prix de groupe du Hospital for Sick Kids.

Transport:  L’aéroport International Pearson de Toronto est situé à ~25 km du Hospital for Sick Children. Plusieurs moyens de transport sont disponibles: locations d’auto à l’aéroport directement, services de taxi et navettes (~50$ par trajet, réservations recommandées). Plusieurs options sont aussi offertes par la commission de transit de Toronto. Veuillez consulter le lien suivant pour les options: https://www.ttc.ca/Riding_the_TTC/Airport_service.jsp. En automne 2015, l’Express Union-Pearson sera opérationnel. Ce train quittera l’aéroport vers la Gare Union à chaque 15 minutes, pour un total de 25 minutes par trajet. Le coût sera fixé à 27,50$ par adulte. Les détails sont disponibles sur le lien suivant: http://www.upexpress.com/en/information/information.aspx#facts. À partir de la Gare Union, vous pouvez vous rendre à SickKids en métro, ligne Yonge-University, direction nord,  sortie St. Patrick et ensuite marcher 2 coins de rue.

Inscription

Inscription: L’inscription débutera le 15 mai et sera en vigueur jusqu’au 12 octobre à minuit (heure de l’est). Grâce à nos commanditaires, le coût de l’inscription est de 200$ (CDN), Ce coût inclue: (i) Participation complète à la conférence; (ii) Tous les repas offerts lors de la conférence; (iii) Un billet pour la soirée de la fin, incluant 2 consommations ainsi que le vin lors du souper. Questions et Réponses sur l’inscription

Participants à la conférence:

Veuillez remplir toutes les cases. Afin de compléter votre paiement, veuillez cliquer sur “Inscription”. Vous serez redirigé vers un portail sécuritaire. Vous pouvez acheminer votre paiement au moyen d’une carte de crédit (Visa, MC, or Amex), ou votre compte PayPal.

Invités des participants de la conférence:

Si vous prévoyez assister à une partie ou toute la conférence, incluant les repas, veuillez sélectionner “Invité du participant” du menu déroulant “Sélectionnez votre  option”. Si vous n’assisterez pas à la conférence, mais désirez assister à la soirée, veuillez sélectionner “Invité – Soirée seulement ” du menu déroulant “Sélectionnez votre  option”.

registing

Questions et Réponses sur la conférence

Veuillez compléter le formulaire d’inscription, mais choisissez “Invité – Soirée seulement” du menu déroulant. Le coût est de 100$.
Le prix est le même que le "Participant à la conférence" (200$) et lui donne accès à tous les repas, incluant la soirée de la fin.
Non. Lorsque vous cliquerez sur "Inscription", vous serez redirigé vers un portail de paiement PayPal. Cliquez sur "Pas de compte PayPal?"afin d’accéder au formulaire sécuritaire qui vous permettra de payer au moyen d’une carte de crédit (Visa, MC, or Amex).
Non. Il n’y a pas d’adhésion pour la CCL. Tous les scientifiques et cliniciens qui s’intéressent à la recherche sur les lipoprotéines et les lipides sont bienvenues.
Oui, le coût sera de 250$ pour l’inscription sur les lieux.
Tous les participants désirant assister aux conférences et se joindre aux repas doivent s’inscrire avant la date limite. Il y a deux choix d’inscription: (i) Participant à la conférence et (ii) Invité d’un participant à la conférence.

CLC Sponsors / Thank you to our sponsors

Become a sponsor

ABOUT THE CLC / RESEARCH FOCUS

The annual Canadian Lipoprotein Conference brings together scientists from Canadian research institutions to present their recent, unpublished findings in the field of lipoprotein metabolism.

Lipoproteins are complex, biochemical structures found in many animals from insects to humans whose primary function is to transport hydrophobic molecules such as cholesteryl esters (CE) and tricylglycerols (TAG) between the tissues of the body. To achieve this goal, CE and TAG are coated by a shell of amphipathic lipids (i.e. phospholipids, cholesterol) and proteins (i.e. apolipoproteins) to fom discoidal or spherical particles of various sizes which are soluble in the circulation (see figure). In addition to the structural component of lipoproteins, numerous proteins and signalling pathways are involved in the synthesis, secretion, modification and clearance of lipoproteins.

About Us

Event Information /

2015 Canadian Lipoprotein Conference

Research Institute, The Hospital for Sick Children, University of Toronto

Thursday October 15th– Sunday October 18th, 2015

Conference Co-Chairs:  Khosrow Adeli and Dominic Ng

Conference Email Address:  clc.conference@sickkids.ca

Location: Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning,
The Hospital for Sick Children
686 Bay Street
Toronto, ON
M5G 0A4

Venue-Collage

2015 Lectureships and Awards:

Rubinstein Lectureship:

Dr. Jay D. Horton , M.D.
Dr. Robert C. and Veronica Atkins Chair in Obesity and Diabetes
Professor of Internal Medicine and Molecular Genetics
UT Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, USA

Simon Pierre Noël Lectureship:

Dr. Tony Lam,
Professor & John Kitson McIvor Endowed Chair in Diabetes Research.
Canada Research Chair in Obesity, University of Toronto.
Senior Scientist, Toronto General Hospital Research Institute.
Associate Director, Banting and Best Diabetes Centre

Special Symposium I:

Current Landscape of Clinical Development in Lipid Therapeutics
Speakers: Dr. Robert Hegele, Dr. Jacques Genest, Dr. Ruth McPherson, Dr. Gordon Francis

Special Symposium II:

New Frontiers in CardioMetabolic Disease
Speakers: Dr. Randy Seeley (USA), Dr. Daniel Drucker, Dr. Gary Lewis

2015 CLC AWARDS:

The CLC provides an exceptional environment for established researchers, young investigators, and new trainees to showcase their work in a collegial environment. To support this, several awards are offered. For full details and applications, please click on the link below. Applications for New/Young Investigator and Senior Investigator awards must be submitted by Thursday, September 10, 2015.

Awards offered at CLC 2015

  • Senior Investigator Award 2015  download application
  • New Investigator Award 2015  download application
  • Oral Presentation Awards (3 graduate student/postdoctoral awards)
  • Poster Presentation Awards (3 graduate student/postdoctoral awards)

Event Location

Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning,
The Hospital for Sick Children
686 Bay Street,
Toronto, ON
M5G 0A4

Get Directions

Accommodation & Transportation

Accommodation: Rooms have been reserved at the Eaton Chelsea Hotel and Marriott Toronto Downtown. For the Eaton Chelsea hotel, registrants can book rooms by using the following link: 2015 Canadian Lipoprotein Conference: Toronto

For the Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel, registrants can book rooms directly with the hotel by calling: 416-597-9200 and requesting reservation under “The Hospital for Sick Children/Canadian Lipoprotein Conference” or by using the following link: Book your group rate for Hospital for Sick Kids Room Block.

Transportation: Toronto Pearson International Airport is located ~25 km from The Hospital for Sick Children. There are several transportation options. Rental cars are available at the airport. Taxi and limousine services are available upon arrival, although pre-booking is recommended (the approximate cost is $50 one way). There are also several options offered by the TTC which can be viewed at: https://www.ttc.ca/Riding_the_TTC/Airport_service.jsp. By Fall 2015, the Union-Pearson Express will also be operational. This express train will run every 15 minutes, linking Pearson to Union Station in a 25-minute journey. A one-way regular adult fare is $27.50. Details are available at:  http://www.upexpress.com/en/information/information.aspx#facts. From Union Station, SickKids can be reached by subway (go north on the Yonge-University Line, exiting at St. Patrick station, then walk north 2 blocks).

Registration /

Registration: Registration will open May 15th, and will remain open until midnight on October 12 (EST). The cost of registration is $200 (CDN), thanks to generous support from our sponsors. This fee includes: (i) Full Conference Participation; (ii) All meals during the conference; (iii) A ticket for the banquet which includes two drinks plus wine with dinner. Registration FAQs

Conference Participants:

Please fill out all fields and check for accuracy. To process your payment, click on “Register Now”. You will be transferred to a secure payment portal. You may complete your payment using any major credit card (Visa, MC, or Amex), or your Paypal account.

Guests of Conference Participants:

If you will be attending part or all of the conference including regular meals, please select “Guest of Participant” from the “Select your Option” drop-down menu. If you will not be attending the conference, but wish to attend the banquet, please select “Guest – Banquet Only” from the “Select your Option” drop-down menu.

registing

Registration FAQs

All conference attendees who will be attending the scientific sessions, or who will be having meals with conference attendees, must register prior to the conference. There are two categories for registration: (i) Conference Participant" and (ii) "Guest of Conference Participant". Conference Participants can attend the whole conference ($200), or just the Clinical Symposium ($30 including dinner). Guests can attend all meals and sessions for $200, or just the banquet ($100).
Yes the cost will be $250 for onsite registration.
No. There is no official membership for the CLC, and it is open to any scientists or physicians interested in lipoprotein and lipid research.
No. When you click "Register Now" you will be redirected to the PayPal payment portal. Click on "Don't have a PayPal account?" in order to proceed to a secure form where you can pay using a major credit card (Visa, MC, or Amex).
The cost is the same as for regular "Conference Participants" ($200) and it entitles the Guest to join the Participant at all meals, including the final banquet.
Please complete the registration form, but select "Guest – banquet only" from the drop-down menu. The cost is $100.